There are many opportunities throughout the year for members of student organizations to practice and improve their leadership skills. Read below to learn more about available opportunities.

Executive Leadership Council Meetings

ELC meetings are held once a month or more, and provide an opportunity for students representing all active student organizations to come together and discuss upcoming events, as well as request event support as needed. ELC also provides the OSILD an opportunity to share any important information that student groups need to be aware of.

We are happy to share that ELC meetings for the 2021-2022 academic year will be held in person! Meetings are scheduled for Fridays from 12:30-2pm in the Student Center Foster Room.

Fall Semester
September 24
October 15
November 12
December 3

Spring Semester
February 4
March 4
April 8

ELC Meeting Minutes


EPT and Budgeting Workshops

All students who are responsible for planning events within their organization are required to attend Event Planning Training, which includes and overview of applicable policies and procedures. All EPT workshops will be held in the Student Center Fallon Room. If you are unable to make any of the dates below, please contact your Program Coordinator.

Fall Semester
Friday, September 24, 2-3pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2-3pm
Thursday, October 7, 3-4pm

Spring Semester
Wednesday, January 26, 2-3pm
Tuesday, February 1, 4-5pm *Room 214
Friday, February 4, 1-2pm

Budgeting Workshops are mandatory for all student organization Treasurers and highly recommended for the organization President. Budgeting Workshops cover the policies and procedures for processing bills, purchase orders, keeping the books, and depositing money. All Budgeting workshops will be held in the Student Center room 214. If you are unable to make any of the dates below, please contact your Program Coordinator.

Fall Semester
Wednesday, September 15, 2:30-3:30pm
Monday, September 20, 3-4pm
Friday, October 1, 10-11am
Monday, October 4, 2-3pm
Wednesday, October 13, 4-5pm
Thursday, October 28, 3-4pm
Friday, December 3, 2-3pm

Spring Semester
Friday, January 28, 2-3pm
Thursday, February 3, 3-4pm
Monday, February 7, 2:30-3:30pm


%d bloggers like this: